2015: The Year in Review – But Not Really


Who wants to read what happened this year? You’ve already read it if it is post worthy.  But this New Year’s Eve (and the week leading up to it) I noticed a significant difference: I am not wondering what shitstorm this year will bring.

The looming new year usually finds my pessimistic side making a show.  I wonder who is going to die; what terrible tragedy will I have to get through; what ails will befall me.  This new year’s eve I am almost excited to see what 2016 will bring me (beside’s closer to Level 50).

At the moment, I have a ton of stuff on my plate.  Immediately, I am almost energized by it.  If you read my last post, you know that this is a precarious state of mind.  So often I find myself overwhelmed into paralysis – even with this same list (or smaller ones). I don’t know why I feel this way.  I will not question it too much. I choose to enjoy it and use it.

I am moving into an art gallery & working studio.  I am not sure what made me do this other than the encouragement of my friends. I can’t say this is a dream of mine, because I never really thought about it before. I never really thought I would be good enough, or want to work it that much. But it is an opportunity for me to say, “This one time, at band camp….”

I am buying a new car.  Actually, I sold my old car and have no car at the moment.  This has brought me surprisingly little anxiety. Or maybe the anxiety just isn’t manifesting itself as usual – because you should see my cuticles! Chewed to bits.

I don’t know.  But I go to sleep without dread tonight, and almost have a bit of excitement.  Interesting.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. idodoyouride
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 11:49:50

    there is hope after a sociopath.

Escaping Domestic Violence: The Road Less Traveled

By: Jennifer Alyssa Sheerer (Hanson)

A GIRL AND HER BATS

a girl's journey into the love of bats

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Words From a Work In Progress

Sharing lessons learned on this journey called Life

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

Love—Life—OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

