Back in the Saddle Again?


Well, it was a grand plan of mice & woman (apologies Mr. Steinbeck).  So here’s how it went down:

Lots of dinners w/ friends, lots of folks telling me – repeatedly!- to put up some profiles on ma7ch.com & “have fun”, “just date”, “free dinner”.  I will preface this by a slogan I heard “never go shopping when you’re hungry & never date when you’re horny” – If that’s the case, I’ll never date again!  So, anyway…. I did it! I put profiles on ma7ch AND Chris7tianmingle dotcoms.  I’m too cheap to pay for their “upgrade”, so I’m waiting….still….  Pxmingle seems like lots of folks wanting to get married.  Match seems like a bunch of folks who want to get laid…. heeeyyyyy… oh, wait….

Let me tell you! It is scary as crap.  I’m not sure what I’ll do when (yes, I said “when”!) someone asks me out.  Just posting the invitation makes my stomach flop & chop & want to throw up.  I want to do it right, but I don’t know what that is.  I did not “date” between husbands.  I met Daddy Booboo & we were off to the races.  It was a long while before we – ;o) you know – which I thought was good because we talked a whole lot & became friends before (or so I thought) and I met him 3 years after my first divorce. I spent that time taking care of me & my daughter. I believed & trusted him until The Email.  10+ years and I believed everything he told me, from the romance and compliments to the love & adventures.  Then, he just took a grenade to my precious fragile world.  EVERYTHING was a lie.   This time I’m stuck in my own head – which, as we all know, can be a very dangerous, sick place – Muwahahahahaha  I put up a selection of photos, so people can see me in all my glory and not-so-glory.  You know I’m real – I am what I am (which is fabulous) And thus I do not apologize for being so f’n awesome.  I mean, it’s a good thing I’m not skinny or no chick would stand a around me.  I put up the pic below on the sites. I think it’s pretty decent & I almost look girly w/ the flower in my hair (which I stole for Squint).

But, I think to put him behind me, I have to look ahead of me – so off we go! Knocking knees and all….

Goin' topless!

Goin’ topless!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mirannanda
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 09:18:19

    Cute! I had a SD account for about a month when I was still indulging in risk taking behavior. It was exhilarating and terrifying at the same time, but I never had the courage to meet anyone in real life.
    I ended 4 potential relationships this week as part of my New Year’s Revolution. I’m not ready to get back in the saddle. :/
    m<3

A GIRL AND HER BATS

a girl's journey into the love of bats

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Words From a Work In Progress

Sharing lessons learned on this journey called Life

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

Love—Life—OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

diana iannarone

Wake Up. Stand Up. Live Free. A Perceptual Approach to Rapid Growth and Permanent Change

