Tornado, Hurricane, Tsunami


Rock, Paper, Scissors

I was in a small group of strangers trying to make small talk.  I mentioned that I was in a transition in my life which is what brought me to this area.  She asked if it was a good or bad transition.  That question has been whirling around in my head since.  My initial answer would be “bad” – but is it? really?  Here is my profound answer to myself:

It is what it is – good or bad is up to me.

I’m planning a trip back to The House to get some stuff.  Considering I left with only a suitcase, there is a fair bit of stuff left.  No, the divorce isn’t final, but I really do miss my studio.

Twisted, churned, knotted – I’m discombobulated right now.  I am desperate to see my friends and sink in their love, but scared to see him and the house.  But I can’t really decide why.  I can’t seem to even be able to articulate questions to examine why.

“I can’t never could” – I hate sappy cliches. I want to cry without excuse but I want to be over it.  I want to lock all these icky feelings in a box and be done with them. Where is the line between healthy emotional indulgence and sick wallowing?  Why exactly does it still wind me up? 21 months later – where am I supposed to be?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. http://freedomunlocks.wordpress.com/
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 06:18:12

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I’m hoping to
    see the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very
    own blog now 😉

A GIRL AND HER BATS

a girl's journey into the love of bats

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Words From a Work In Progress

Sharing lessons learned on this journey called Life

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

Love—Life—OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

diana iannarone

Wake Up. Stand Up. Live Free. A Perceptual Approach to Rapid Growth and Permanent Change

