Once Upon a Time


Once upon a time there was a man who was a narcissistic megalomaniac sociopath.  For our purposes, we shall call him Daddy Booboo.  It is a seemingly appropriate name for our hero.  Daddy Booboo also has a serious case of Napoleon Syndrome.

Daddy Booboo believed himself to be a gift to the world – women in particular.  Daddy Booboo could also be known as Lord Farquaad, for they were very similar.  In attitude and stature.  This strange male person could look you in the eye and lie through his dentures.  He believed that he was the only one in the world who was a martyr, a provider, a companion and judge.

This blog is designed to be a record of his tyranny, abuse, subtle control and oppression.  He is a master manipulator that made me wonder if I really was the one in the wrong.   My desire is to share my stories.  Perhaps you’ll laugh a little, cry a little – and if you see yourself, get the hell out!  Abuse does not have to be physical.  You don’t have to have the bruises to prove the abuse.  The injuries are much more hidden and dangerous than a few bruises when the abuse is emotional and mental.

Please feel free to contact me.  Unless you want to complain about my opinion.  This isn’t your blog – it’s mine.  My journey of healing and recovery. If you can’t laugh at life, you’ll be miserable.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. idodoyouride
    May 18, 2013 @ 17:34:42

    funny how everything seems to be their way or the hi way !! should that have been our first red flag??? after I found out about my sociopaths personality disorder, which came after my final discard, I spent a good year researching everything I could on sociopaths. I had to understand what had just happened to my life. I am still amazed how many of them are walking our planet. why did they not teach us in school about these predators?? lol not that I probably would have listened ……… keep writing I enjoyed your blog !!!

    • mojo911
      May 21, 2013 @ 03:00:41

      Thank you so much. I’m hoping to write more these days. I too was unfamiliar with the sociopath. My second counseling session, my counselor looked at me and asked, “Are you familiar with narcissistic personality disorder?” Noooo…. “google it”. So I did. Low and behold! there was Daddy BooBoo and the adventure began.

      • idodoyouride
        May 22, 2013 @ 04:44:59

        I have been reading you blog, keep writing it helps. isn’t it crazy how one day your life is turned upside down by these lunatics. finding out the truth is defiantly an eye opener to say the least. its an adventure into the twilight zone !!!!!!

A GIRL AND HER BATS

a girl's journey into the love of bats

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Words From a Work In Progress

Sharing lessons learned on this journey called Life

After Narcissistic Abuse

There is Light, Life & Love

Love—Life—OM

Support for survivors of domestic violence, rape and fraud

diana iannarone

Wake Up. Stand Up. Live Free. A Perceptual Approach to Rapid Growth and Permanent Change

